PDA

View Full Version : Attn: Tc

Ray Pina
03-22-2002, 12:24 PM
I noticed a post of yours. I simply wanted to say hello. I've heard a lot about your dad over the years though I have never met him, or crossed hands with any of his students.

I did see your brother take someone down with a pretty cool kick/sweap combo though on a Discovery CHannel special. I liked the way your father and brother represented on that special, with boxing gloves, trading blows like fighters and not in pajamas hopping around.

My best to you and your family. I'm now studying internal with Master David Chan Bong, I'm sure its only a matter of time before I meet your brother or class mates out at some event. Until then, please be well and I'm sure being the daughter of such a special man you have the tools to carry on the name and tradition.

Peace
Ray

tc
03-22-2002, 06:32 PM
Thanks, that's really sweet of you.

Where are you located, are you planning to be at any tournaments this summer? They are always a lot of fun.

I was on that special too, but they only showed my ponytail for about 30sec. Shame on you for not noticing, just kidding.

Thanks for the kind words about my dad, he is very special man and every day I realize more and more how lucky I am to be able to call him dad, but behind every great man there is a great woman and I am very lucky to also be able to call her mom.

Thanks again.

Ray Pina
03-25-2002, 07:15 AM
Actually, I did notice -- but didn't want to be that way. The fact that you were truly cheering your brother on also stands out in my mind.

I live in Long Beach NY now, moved there from Jersey about 5 years ago. I'm training with Master Chan in Chinatown. I got into MA as a kid, when I was four, but just started the internal a little over a year ago. I'm sold. This is it for me. The technique is superb.