PDA

View Full Version : Stress

dezhen2001
04-17-2002, 03:42 AM
I'm not very good at starting new topics, but here goes :)

How many of you have noticed a change in your body and even your mind when you are under a lot of pressure?

Usually when i am training Qigong a lot my mind feels very clear and my body light. My posture is good and i have a happy attitude etc. But recently i have had a lot of problems and pressure on me, and the change is something i have personally noticed. First of all, my body feels much heavier, as i don't have as much vitality as usual. My mind feels more 'groggy' and like there is a cloud or something over it (making it dull). I've also noticed that my attitude has become much more pessimistic iin nature, instead of my usual 'prepare for the worst and hope for the best' kinda nature.

Has anyone else noticed or had this kind of experience?

(things are sorting themselves out now, so don't worry...)

david

scotty1
04-17-2002, 03:58 AM
I have found through training that as you become more aware of your body you can notice changes more, be they good or bad.

Glad things are sorting themselves out. :)

dfedorko@mindspring.com
04-17-2002, 04:00 AM
Good thread dezhen2001 - I'm sure that most of us have some sort of stress from work etc. What you are experiencing, in my opinion, is reality. It would be great to just do Qigong all day long, feeling euphoric and looking down from the mountain top. Unfortunately, it is not that easy but it motivates me to perform Qigong everyday; it is so good. My attitude and stress level, actually, have improved even though I still have those situations at work but I deal with them better being more calm. When people tell you you have changed Qigong could be the reason.

dezhen2001
04-17-2002, 04:29 AM
hi guys, thx for your replies so far :)