PDA

View Full Version : new website

Leroy
05-08-2002, 05:28 PM
Hi

I am a student of wing chun and a student of digital media. As my final project for my degree I have created a web site that attempts to teach the theory, 1st form, and some of the simple applications of wing chun.
It is still not quite finished yet and have a week to tidy it up. Even so I am running out of time and I need people of all levels of wing chun to have a look for user testing and evaluation of the site which I have to do as the final part of the project. So please could as many of you as possible have a look at the site and fill in a small questionnaire which is on the site. The most important part of the questionnaire is the comments section, is there are any problems you had with the site or something which you didn’t understand. I have displayed the wing chun as I have been taught (as we all know there are many subtle differences we all have with the forms etc) comment more about how the site works and teaches.

The site can be found at www.wingchuninteractive.com (http://www.wingchuninteractive.com) it uses flash animation, sound and video.

So please have a look, fill out the questionnaires and tell me what you think. By Tuesday 14th May if you can.

Comments welcome, be gentle.

old jong
05-08-2002, 05:53 PM
I enjoyed your site! Very good!

burnsypoo
05-08-2002, 07:02 PM
you've obviously put a lot of time into this thing, nice work.

couple suggestions :

even out the audio levels. The sound effects were quiet, while the names of the techniques were almost overdriven loud.

replay : put a "replay" button to review the animation, as opposed to having to hit "back" and then "play" again everytime.

other than that, looks pretty tight, you should be proud.
-BP-

IronFist
05-08-2002, 09:43 PM
Excellent. Looks like you spent a lot of time on this.