PDA

View Full Version : Sifu Grados videos

mortal
05-13-2002, 02:15 PM
Hey everyone. Have you seen the videos on this site www.sifugrados.com. I just started training with him and I wanted some opinions from people who know more about this than me. I look forward to yuor responses...

red5angel
05-13-2002, 02:26 PM
Mortal, I have never met MR Grados but I came across his website and was fairly impressed. Most of the responses you wil get here usually refer to him as a good "fighter". Seems like he has enough skill and experience to do what he has to do.
There is a rumor floating around that he is not sanctioned by Augustine Fong in anyway, I would direct any questions on that at Yuanfen.

Phenix_Eye
05-13-2002, 02:53 PM
He looks good from the videos even though hes a little short.

Akuma
05-13-2002, 04:32 PM
I found some of his technique videos to be helpful but I don't know much coz I'm only new to wing chun as well.

gnugear
05-13-2002, 04:43 PM
I like his hip-hop theme song:D

Cool looking web site too. But sorry, I don't anything else about him.

gnugear
05-13-2002, 04:52 PM
Originally posted by Phenix_Eye
He looks good from the videos even though hes a little short.

LOL! Yeah, he's never going to be good unless he learns how to not be short;)

Seriously though, I think his video clips look well produced, and it's nice to see a "smaller" guy doing his thing against larger opponents. He obviously can't use excessive force in situations like that, exemplifying what WC is all about.

... but, I did noticed that he seems to lean his shoulders a bit when he's head hunting.

edward
05-13-2002, 10:25 PM
first of all there is no rumor, but truth. Sifu fong does not sanction anyone or endorse anyone. It is clearly stated on Sifu's website

http://fongswingchun.com/message.html