PDA

View Full Version : What are the differences between Northern and Southern?

sungzu
06-14-2002, 04:50 AM
I'm new to the style and would like to know what are the differences between northern and southern fighting style.

Ego_Extrodinaire
06-18-2002, 07:20 AM
Nothern kungfu was developed by people in the military and saw ample combat usage with or without weapons. Southern Kung fu was developed by farmers and trades people or were derived from introductory routines in Northern Kung Fu. Needless to say, Northern Kung Fu is the better of the two.

Hideous
06-18-2002, 08:07 AM
Ego_Extrodinaire - Nothern kungfu was developed by people in the military and saw ample combat usage with or without weapons.

Although I have never heard of “NOTHERN” kungfu it sounds most interesting.

Ego_Extrodinaire - Southern Kung fu was developed by farmers and trades people …

Being totally ignorant of historical facts concerning the outcome of combat involving irregular troops versus conventional forces is really inexcusable, even though you do live in New Jersey. Perhaps a brief review of the American Revolution would serve as a reasonable starting point given your obviously diminutive intellect.

Ego_Extrodinaire - … or were derived from introductory routines in Northern Kung Fu.

A statement that is totally false on its face. Prior to the formal codification of any system, a system exists as a series of inter related parts with the whole being known only to the adherents of the system proper. Even someone from New Jersey should be capable of grasping the significance of this fact. Really now, your excuse of being from New Jersey is getting played a bit thin, would you not agree my friend?

Ego_Extrodinaire - Needless to say, Northern Kung Fu is the better of the two.