PDA

View Full Version : Hey Fire Horse!

iron_silk
06-15-2001, 11:19 AM
You seem to know a lot about the kung fu activities around Vancouver, so I was wondering what is your back ground?

Just curious!

Fire Horse
03-10-2002, 10:30 AM
Hello,

Sorry it's taken me a while to repond. I haven't visited the site in a while and just saw the post. I live in the Vancouver area.

I am actually a beginner in Kung Fu. I have been a serious student for about a year. Before I began, I searched forums like this one to see what was available in the Vanccouver area as well as aking friends.

Also I made a point after I started to attend tournaments and meet people. My Kung Fu brothers have been very good about inroducing me other students of other clubs. I started studying My Jong Long Horn (a northern style), but have been practising Praying Mantis for the last 9 monhs and loving it.

Cheers

iron_silk
03-11-2002, 06:26 PM
This was message was so long ago that they don't even have a date for when it was originally sent.

So where do you study Praying Mantis?

Fire Horse
03-12-2002, 10:15 PM
Yeah, it's been a long time.

I'll e-mail you, if you want to ask me more questions

cheers

Fire Horse

Fire Horse
03-12-2002, 10:24 PM
Hi Iron Silk,

I can't seem to send you a message. Could you send me a message via my profile with an e-mail, and I'll reply back

Thanks

firepalm
03-13-2002, 02:19 AM
Come on Iron & Silk Fire Horse has to be with Jack Wong @ Surrey's Traditional Kung Fu Training Center as he is the only Tai Chi Praying Mantis teacher in the greater Vancouver area. His My Jong studies were most likely with Phil Poon, George Young or perhaps Chris Taylor.

iron_silk
03-13-2002, 02:46 AM
I replied as a nother new post by accident...guess still haven't gotten use to the new buttons and stuff...sorry guys!

please check another long time no see!

iron_silk
03-13-2002, 02:52 AM