PDA

View Full Version : What style?

Souljah
06-24-2002, 02:23 PM
Hey, I was just wondering if you could all tell me what styles of MA you study.....
I study a style which I'm sure no1 has heard of called REI, originally a chinese style, relatively new (only 7 generations old).
It has elements of many internal arts eg hsing-i, qi gong.(some bagua)
With also some external elements at basic levels.

So thats i little about my style, could I hear from you and about each of your studied styles, or , if not studied interested styles.....

Prairie
06-24-2002, 02:43 PM
Well, you're right in at least my case - I've never heard of your style. It sounds interesting. Do you know any of the style's history.

As for me, I'm a student of chen style taiji.

norther practitioner
06-24-2002, 02:54 PM
Chang chuan (shaolin, cha, tam tui, etc.) and Yang style tai chi chuan. I would be interested in hearing how the xingyi and bagua are melded together.

Richie
06-24-2002, 02:57 PM
I study Tai Shing Pek Kwar.

HopGar
06-24-2002, 03:26 PM
Hop Gar - part of the Lama Pai family of styles.
Shaolin Qigong and "The Great Five Buddhist" Qigong, which are taught together

Unfotunately I've been out for a few months b/c of a lack of funds.

Budokan
06-24-2002, 03:47 PM
shotokan

stuff
06-24-2002, 03:52 PM
Wing Chun:D

Felipe Bido
06-24-2002, 04:00 PM
I practice Xingyiquan

Souljah, I've never heard of your style. Is there any info of it on the web? :)

Northen Practicioner, Xingyi and Bagua have been melded together before. There's Xingyi Bagua forms, and Pan Gen. Also, the Xingyiquan Two-man form, called "Sixteen Paired Practice" is a combination of Xingyi, Bagua and Tai Chi. Very interesting. ;)

TjD
06-24-2002, 06:21 PM
wing chun baybee!! ip ching style

peace
travis

dre
06-24-2002, 06:55 PM
Seven Star Praying Mantis Kungfu.

Souljah
06-25-2002, 08:38 AM