PDA

View Full Version : Jason de lucia

Le nOObi
06-25-2002, 04:26 PM
I went to Jason de lucia's website (jason de lucia is a pro fighter who was in the UFC and says his style in 5 animals kungfu) and it says that the 5 animals in the 5 animals of kungfu are praying mantis, tiger, dragon, snake and crane. I always thought they were leopard. tiger, dragon, snake and crane. Im not an expert by anymeans but what are the 5 animals in 5 animals kungfu ? And does jason de lucia actually do 5 animals kungfu?

Le nOObi
06-25-2002, 04:27 PM
oh his website is jasondelucia.com

Unstoppable
06-25-2002, 04:27 PM
i think You are right what Is the Website?

Unstoppable
06-25-2002, 04:31 PM
yes You are Right it is Dragon Tiger Snake Leopard Crane wWTF??????? what The Hell is Wrong with this Guy Mantis is its Own style?!!!!!!!!!!

PS Also he Calls his School a "DOJO"? what Is Up with That?

NorthernMantis
06-25-2002, 07:21 PM
Hey you're right. I have seen some 5 animal styles exchange one for the monkey but never a mantis. Me thinks it was all planned by the groundfighters to give kung fu a bad rap.

Black Jack
06-25-2002, 07:26 PM
E-mail the guy and start up a conversation if you are curious to some questions. I think the guy had some heart to step up into that type of an enviroment and test himself out.

rogue
06-25-2002, 07:47 PM
I always thought it was woodchuck, opposum, coon, hound and whatever that thing was we just runned over.

Then my school is in a trailer park.

NorthernMantis
06-25-2002, 08:11 PM
http://www.jasondelucia.com/kungfu.htm

Black Jack-

I'm sure that he is an accomplished fighter and martial artist but I wonder his kung fu's authenticity. No questions needed, the photos say it all.

Ok time to dissect thi:s