PDA

View Full Version : OT: Interview Question

GGL
06-26-2002, 09:54 PM
I am currently looking for a new network admin job, I count my blessing, but I always get the question "Why do you want to leave your current job".. the real reason is my job doesn't acknowledge I have a college degree or computer certifications and won't pay me more money, but that is not what a perspective employeer wants to hear.. What are some good responses to this question?? Thank You for any input

Greg

PS: I know this is REALLY OFF topic so kinda bear with me!! ;)

SevenStar
06-26-2002, 10:27 PM
"I realize that there is no room for movement in my curent position. Because of this, I feel that I must move on"

SevenStar
06-26-2002, 10:31 PM
you could take the brutally honest approach

"the money sucks and so does the management. I''m overworked, underpaid and it's just time for me to go."

Serpent
06-26-2002, 11:04 PM
"I eviscerated my old boss with a spoon for not giving me the afternoon off to go to the match, so I don't really have a job right now."

Serpent
06-26-2002, 11:05 PM
Or how about:

"When the CEO found me boning his missus on the boardroom table he told me to look for another position without delay. When I rolled her over doggy style he went ballistic and sacked me..... Are you married?"

Serpent
06-26-2002, 11:12 PM
Or:

Employer: "So Mr GGL, why do you want to leave your current job?"

GGL: *opens eyes really wide, stars off into space* "Because it's all..... quiet.. there.. now..."

Then start picking at your teeth absently with your overlong pinky nail*.

*You'll have to grow your pinky nail first for this one, of course.

Serpent
06-26-2002, 11:13 PM
I'm not really helping, am I......

Serpent
06-26-2002, 11:15 PM
More seriously, a good one is always: