PDA

View Full Version : Looking for Teacher in Surrey

alpen
07-19-2002, 10:42 AM
I'm looking for a good kung fu teacher/school in Surrey in England, I don't really mind what style as long as the teacher is good, but ideally I would like to study a southern shaolin style. I'm able to travel about an hours drive away.

Any help is much appreciated.

PQS
07-19-2002, 02:17 PM
read Combat!
I'll give you more information tomorrow when I have sobered up there is a school in Epsom although I have no first hand knowledge of it
I'll post the website address Saturday lunchtime ish
regards
Pete

NPMantis
07-20-2002, 03:11 AM
Hey mate,

Tru the school search on www.bccma.org.uk or if that brings you no luck run a search of these forums for surrey or some other places near to you, I'm sure people have posted school information near you recently.

Good luck!

dezhen2001
07-20-2002, 04:44 AM
imo your best bet would be to check out the back of Combat, or the BCCMA link that was already posted...if you're looking for Internals, you could try http://www.taichiunion.com

I'm sorry i don't know any schools around Surrey,
good luck :)

david

PQS
07-20-2002, 06:47 AM
there is a shaolin school in Epsom www.namyang.co.uk
the instructor is Iain Armstrong and his phone number is 07771627292
I do not have any knowledge of it but they feature in Combat most months
good luck
PQS

Liokault
07-20-2002, 06:57 AM
Ian Armstrong is a great guy but I would stear well clear of the BCCMA

Colin
07-22-2002, 06:11 AM
Hi Alpen,
If you get this months edition of Combat, (July) there's a CD from NamYang showing them demonstrating some form work and chi gong.
I'm not a great fan of the breaking concrete on your head stuff, but I suppose it's flashed up for demo.
Ian Armstrongs "Tiger/Crane" style would give you a pretty good spectrum of training with a soft crane style also taught.
Only thing is they all wear these funny trousers with swirls on! (Bit too hung gar for me) lol