PDA

View Full Version : Question for wingchunalex

Geezer
07-25-2002, 12:11 PM
Are you Dai Sihing at your school and what's the average size of your class(how many students).?

Also was your Sifu a Todi along side Chris Minor.?

wingchunalex
07-26-2002, 10:36 PM
I don't know all the relational terms (kung fu uncle, teacher's teacher, fellow student, etc) at my school we only use sifu because it only means teacher, not master or whatever. and we consider all our fellow students brothers and sisters, all equal. not to sound like im on my soap box, i was just explaining why i don't know the chinese terms, it just isn't an issue at my school. I've never heard sifu ron bey mention that guy. Sifu bey learned from Dr. Wu around columbus, thats about all I can tell you.

wingchunalex
07-26-2002, 10:40 PM
I am a assistant instructor at my school, and we average about 5-10 people per class depending on the day and people's scheduels. we have a enrolment of about 20. why do you want to know, just wondering :)?

Geezer
07-29-2002, 08:59 AM
What's your reason for learning Kung Fu,Philisophy, Combat, Self Defense or something else.?

wingchunalex
07-29-2002, 12:10 PM