PDA

View Full Version : Lets talk about basics

red5angel
07-29-2002, 09:11 AM
Since I am by no means an expert , and since I started over a few months back, I have had to go back and unlearn what I learned previously, and begin over. But this is not the only reason I like to discuss the basics, I like to discuss them because that is what wing chun is all about! The first 8-12 months are extremely important, sort of the cornerstone for which you lay down your foundation for the rest!
Everyone is so concerned about how long they have been doing it, but for those who have been doing it along time, have you forgot the basics? Do you still practice them?
Sparring comes up a lot for new students as well. Should you be sparring in the first 12 months of wing chun?
For you new guys what is it that you are getting out of your training? What things are changing for you and how hard are you working to get there?

burnsypoo
07-29-2002, 09:44 AM
there's something OTHER than basics in wing chun??

oh frig.

wingchunalex
07-29-2002, 12:25 PM