PDA

View Full Version : can u fight

andoi
09-02-2002, 01:12 AM
as is common with this type of enviroment many are boastful... so here is your chance ...let us know what type of MA u do and when you have used it in real life...pls dont be shy i havent posted this to criticize anyone just to see

Eddie
09-02-2002, 04:59 AM
before replying, check out this site.
Although it is pretty much aimed to a specific nation and culture, it still makes sense.
http://urbanshield.za.net/

eddiehttp://urbanshield.za.net/

andoi
09-02-2002, 06:02 AM
so.........
what has that got to do with the price of eggs
i wasnt asking about how to deal with it in tha future i was just wanting to see if anyone would put their money where their mouth is but.....:D

guyborg
09-04-2002, 06:46 AM
yes i can fight.... though i would rather run.

mysteri
09-04-2002, 02:23 PM
you know, i've only been been studying kung fu for a few years(before that i studied TKD and some boxing). and i've been fortunate enough to be able to diffuse the many situations since then before it got violent(which i consider a great skill in itself). my kung fu is a secondary approach. what i've learned is that it helps me to find the root of the faults in my previous fights and what i could do to be more effective in them(thank god i never got beat up!) even after all the competing experience, previous fights, and the sparring and developmental drills i do, it still never guarantee's victory in any future mishaps. but rather, i like to look @ it in a different light as described in a good quote i once came across: i'm a big believer in luck; the more i train, the luckier i am. jus my 2 cents...

mysteri
09-04-2002, 02:24 PM