PDA

View Full Version : WC only good for centerline and indoor?

cha kuen
11-17-2002, 10:07 PM
I spoke to a martial artist today and told him that I'm studying wing chun. Toward the end of our conversation about other stuff he said that I should only stay with wing chun for a few years and learn the centerline theory and some inside hands and then just move on. I didnt' say anything to object. What do you guys think of this statement? I think this guy hasn't had a true taste of wing chun....

kung fu books (http://cgi6.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewSellersOtherItems&userid=taichimaster06&include=0&since=-1&sort=3&rows=25)

anerlich
11-17-2002, 10:36 PM
I met a bloke in a pub on Friday night who told me that investing in shares was hopeless and property is where it's at.

Everyone has an opinion. You don't have to agree with them or try to prove them wrong, unless you want to.

canglong
11-17-2002, 11:50 PM
After your hands penetrate "inside" to the "centerline" where else is there to move on to?

TkdWarrior
11-18-2002, 01:44 AM
After your hands penetrate "inside" to the "centerline" where else is there to move on to?
anything left to say? lol...:p nice dude...
-TkdWarrior-

yuanfen
11-18-2002, 05:58 AM
Everyone has an opinion. You don't have to agree with them or try to prove them wrong, unless you want to.(anerlich)

TRUE!

quiet man
11-18-2002, 07:30 AM
Toward the end of our conversation about other stuff he said that I should only stay with wing chun for a few years and learn the centerline theory and some inside hands and then just move on.

:rolleyes:

I think you should only stay with ignorants for a few years, to see them for just what they are, and then move on to normal and intelligent people.

yuanfen
11-18-2002, 11:28 AM
cha kuen- once you learn enough wing chun IMO you will see that you can control the center line in many different ways.

wingchunalex
11-18-2002, 06:19 PM