PDA

View Full Version : Getting Angry

red5angel
12-04-2002, 11:30 AM
Does anyone find that when they begin to weight lift or train in the martial arts in earnest, they get more aggressive?
I have noticed two things, when weight lifting I get more aggressive, sometimes even more grouchy. This could very well just be a byproduct of my tired state from working out so hard.
When I train intensely in the martial arts I find myself sizing people up more.
Basically I noticed that while I am training with weights or MA, I find myself in a more heighten state of readiness for aggression. Anyone else epxerience anything like this?

Water Dragon
12-04-2002, 11:32 AM
Yeah. You get used to it.

Arhat of Fury
12-04-2002, 11:34 AM
Yep, its the nature of the beast.

red5angel
12-04-2002, 11:38 AM
what do you guys think? Is it chemical? I am no expert in the biochemical workings of the brain so have no idea what could cause it. I do know testosterone can increase with weight lifting...
How about the ladies? Do you girls have the same problem?

SevenStar
12-04-2002, 11:41 AM
There is CMA training that does this also.

dnc101
12-04-2002, 12:03 PM
Originally posted by red5angel
Does anyone find that when they begin to weight lift or train in the martial arts in earnest, they get more aggressive?

You are apparently experiencing too much YANG from serious practice of a hard/external martial art. (There, now don't I sound nollaguble?) You should repost this on the Tai Chi board and ask them what you can do about it.