PDA

View Full Version : Shifu Hengxin

Shaolinchic
12-31-2002, 11:33 AM
Happy New YEar everyone.
Is there anyone on the board who has had, or is currently studying under Shifu Hengxin? I am currently studying under him in New York City, and he is just amazing. If you live in the metro area, I recommend that you visit him. :)

carly
01-02-2003, 07:23 PM
If I were in NYC, I'd definitely be happily studying with Laughing Buddha's mantis sifu, Master Tony Chuy. You should visit him. He's not a creation of the Chinese government's recent wu shu program, or a feshly-minted monk, just a real kung fu master. You should take a look and see for yourself.
have you seen a lot of kung fu before?
Unlike your school, Chuy's allows people to observe most classes - I see that H's website says "The Center does not currently allow visitors to view classes. Individuals interested in learning Shaolin Kung Fu may contact us to schedule a free introductory class."
Statements like that always set off alarm bells for me.
Sifu Chuy's site is:
http://www.northernmantis.com/home.html
PRAYING MANTIS MARTIAL ARTS INSTITUTE
12 EAST 32ND ST., 6TH FL. NY, NY 10016
TEL: 212/889-9030

Please use the form below to submit any inquiries or
e-mail to: info@northernmantis.com

carly
01-02-2003, 07:50 PM
A taste of the bitter truth follows. Oh, and while we're at it, there's no Santa Claus, either:

"wusu2000

I feel so sorry for you guys.