PDA

View Full Version : Eating beef again!???

IronFist
01-29-2003, 06:00 PM
For the last 4 or 5 years, I've tried to not eat beef (I mean cow, not all meat in general). I just heard from a bunch of sources that it's not that good for you, that it's very taxing on the body to digest, etc. So, for the past 4 years or so I've had beef maybe 4 or 5 times a year tops.

But recently I've been really hungry after my high volume workouts, and hamburgers are so cheap, and I'm a college student, so who can turn down a $1.00 cheese burger (varies by restaurant, sometimes a double, sometimes a "big and tasty," etc.). I used to eat McChicken sandwhiches every day for lunch ($1.00 each), but I got tired of them after a semester.

Plus, they're pretty high in calories which is what I'm after.

So recently (like the last week) I've been eating burgers. The other day I went to Wendy's and had two double cheese burgers and a 5 piece chicken nuggets for lunch.

Anyway, after a few days of this, I'm totally craving beef. What the hell!!! Hamburgers rule. Seriously. Like right now I want to go to Wendy's and get 3 or 4 double cheeseburgers.

So, is this bad? Can I have some conclusive studies on beef digestion and how it affects you? I know beef contains creatine, so maybe I was creatine deficient while I wasn't eating beef.

Does beef impair qigong (since it's supposedly so stressful on the body to digest compared with other meats)?

Yeah.