PDA

View Full Version : Can anybody tell me approxomately how many years later till I can learn drunken style

Shaolin Dude
02-02-2003, 12:19 AM
I've been learning kung fu for 7 months now.

SevenStar
02-02-2003, 12:41 AM
That would depend on what level you are, who you train under, what style, etc... Nobody here could accurately tell you that. If you've only been training 7 months though, rest assured that it will be a while. Why the big interest in drunken?

dezhen2001
02-02-2003, 01:12 AM
why worry about learning drunken style? first of all... does your style include it in their syllabus? if so, just keep training and u will get to it when you are ready :) id be much more concerned with learning everything in between meanwhile as thats more than enough to keep u busy for a lifetime!

dawood

SevenStar
02-02-2003, 01:19 AM
See what jackie chan started? :D

Scythe
02-02-2003, 01:21 AM
You could learn it now if someone would teach you!

dezhen2001
02-02-2003, 01:22 AM
jet li also did drunken in shaolin temple so its 50/50 :p
but the thing about jackies movie is u got to see all the darn training he had to do to become good... so its not like its somehting instant :confused:

dawood

SevenStar
02-02-2003, 01:24 AM
Originally posted by Scythe
You could learn it now if someone would teach you!

but how likely is that?

SevenStar
02-02-2003, 01:26 AM
Originally posted by dezhen2001
jet li also did drunken in shaolin temple so its 50/50 :p
but the thing about jackies movie is u got to see all the darn training he had to do to become good... so its not like its somehting instant :confused:

dawood

I like movies that show the characters training, for some reason. For that reason, I like "king of the kickboxers" "kickboxer" 1 and 2, and "best of the best"

dezhen2001
02-02-2003, 01:29 AM
yup agreed... i also like all the old 70's movies... long fight sequences all on 1 take with no camera editing etc. thats real skill, not based on editing :)