PDA

View Full Version : Your Average fight

red5angel
02-26-2003, 04:09 PM
I hear comments alot about how an average street fight goes. however it is becoming more apparent to me that there is no 'average street fight'.
On most of these forums for example you often get the ground fight vs striker fight argument, most fights go to the ground/don't go to the ground. I for one haven't seen many fights go to the ground, except where I work as a security guard but that is usually because they are pretty drunk and have a tendancy to fall down anyway.
However I don't doubt that many fights go to the ground. however, thinking about it, stories from freinds, fights witnessed, etc.. what about those, over the table fights, or the down the stairs fights? Or how about those, sitting in the car while my opponent is outside the car fights.

To be honest, I cant say with certainty that most fights go up or down or "behave" in any certain way! What do you guys and gals think?

ShaolinTiger00
02-26-2003, 04:15 PM
What do you guys and gals think?

You don't plan to wreck your car everytime you go out, but you still wear your seatbelt.

Be prepared for the ground! :)

red5angel
02-26-2003, 04:17 PM
Before this even gets started as a ground vs striking thread **** you ST!!! I want to say I am not condoning or putting forth that one way of fighting is better then any other. All I am saying is that there is a lot of argument about what the average fight is and I dont think there is an average fight.

eulerfan
02-26-2003, 04:20 PM
There is only one thing that seems to remain constant in every fight I have ever seen or heard about. They all seem to last about ten/fifteen seconds. After that, others arrive and pull the two off of each other. So, most people I know fight with the intention of inflicting as much damage as possible before they are pulled away.