PDA

View Full Version : A big apology and a couple of replies.

flavour54
03-05-2003, 04:17 PM
i am very sorry for a grand mistake I have made in a different thread and have found myself digging up my copy of "Complete Wing Chun" , by Robert Chu, Rene Ritchie and Y. Wu and have figured out that I made a terribly big error in the information I gave in another thread about who William Chueng learnt hos footwork with. See, I haven't set foot into the kwoon for over 2 years. I studied Wing Chun for a little over 2 years in the same system to Anerlich but at a different school. I got a little disillusioned with Wing Chun as I grew to dislike a few egos in the school and my Sifus attitude and consequently left. This is why I'm very reluctant to say where I trained as I would not like it to reflect on Rick Spain as from what I've heard he is a very respectable character. I wish I had the opportunity to train at your school Anerlich but I probably never will. However this is why I keep my identity secret just in case I do get that oppotunity. In the mean tome I wouldn't mind finding a boxing gym or a good jeet kune do school in the area where I livewhich I will do.The big sorry goes the whole Wing Chun community and especially Rene Ritchie. for misquoting things I heard about William Chuengs ancestory . I was actually refering to someone out of the Hung Suen lineage being Chueng Ng. I have no idea whether its true or not but THATS definetly what I heard.
Once again a big apology to all.

anerlich
03-05-2003, 08:37 PM
flavour,

I remember that thread, I took your comments as at worst honest mistakes - maybe even as some facts I'd not heard before. Certainly I didn't see anything to take offense at.

Sorry your experience in our organisation was not to your liking. As a part time instructor at the HQ kwoon, I hope I never came or will come across to any student in that way. This is certainly not an attitude my Sifu exhibits, nor one he encourages.