PDA

View Full Version : Ba Gua Schools in San Diego

Kodiack
04-06-2003, 04:31 AM
Hello everybody. I hope you can help me out. I am interested in studying Ba Gua Zhang and was wondering if there are any qualified instructors in San Diego Ca. I have some prior MA background (Aikido, not that it matters much when you start a new art) but have always been interested in Ba Gua.
Any help in finding a quality teacher of Ba Gua in San Diego would be appreciated.
Thanks in advance.

Stacey
04-06-2003, 10:22 AM
your aikido will help more than you know......you'll just get a foundation to make it all work together.

Kodiack
04-06-2003, 03:07 PM
Thanks for your reply Stacey. I'm sure my prior MA experience will help, but I always try and "empty my cup" when learning something new.
I did a Google search for Bagua teachers in SD and found a couple. Mike Patterson teachs in La Mesa (just outside SD) and there is a guy named Rogelio Lopez listed as a certified instructor under Master Bok-Nam Park. Anybody know these people?
I'm still looking and any suggestions would be appreciated
Thanks.

J
04-06-2003, 03:07 PM
Hello,

I don't know of any bagua schools, but Steve Martin teaches Liu He Ba Fa. Go to www.sojournpast.com (or something like it).

Cheers,
J

Waidan
04-06-2003, 04:36 PM
Hey there,

Mike Patterson is reputed to be a very good instructor. His website and school info can be found here (http://www.hsing-i.com).

Hope that helps :)

stma
04-07-2003, 08:35 AM
Victor Crandall teaches Cheng Tinghua Style in Chula Vista.
victorcrandall@yahoo.com

Kodiack
04-07-2003, 01:01 PM
Waidan and STMA thanks for your help. I will be checking out your suggestions.
Anybody else with any ideas?
Thanks

Justa Man
04-07-2003, 04:33 PM
you can try rogelio lopez at lindleylopez@cox.net

he teaches park's pa kua.

www.pa-kua.com

Rory
04-11-2003, 09:47 PM