PDA

View Full Version : More Bare Knuckle fight Video

PhilDunlap
04-20-2003, 08:00 PM
I added a bunch more Bareknuckle Burmese Boxing video to my page. I left the original videos up but added more complete video of those matches to give a better feel of what the matches look like. I also added some other fights there is allmost 100mb of fight videos up.
In the furture I hope to get a bunch more fight video up along with more instructional footage.

Please help me out I am looking for feed back on what people think and if they like watching the fights. Remember this is my first attempt with video so I really do not know what I am doing.

My goal is to let people know about and educate them to Burmese martial arts and fighting sports.

fight vids (http://www.thaing.net/technique.htm)

Thaing (http://www.thaing.net)

Phil

jon
04-20-2003, 10:55 PM
Only watched a couple and im not dead sure on what you want comments on. Im not knowledgeable enough about vid to give you an idea of how well they are done but to the average person (me) they looked fine. Dated ill certainly grant but still perfectly watchable.
Regarding the qualitys of the fighters, i was pretty impressed.
There out there doing it hard and obviously can take some mean punishment.

I would be interested to know what the general rulesets for the fights where? It seemed very similar to the way an average San Shao fight plays out.

Still looked pretty solid to me, fast, fluent, direct and with some great throwing skills.

PS the second clip is *much* more impressive than the first.

tjmitch
04-21-2003, 08:13 AM
What video decoder do I need? I cant get the clips to play.

guohuen
04-21-2003, 11:20 AM
Windows media player 9 works.

PhilDunlap
04-21-2003, 12:47 PM
Jon

thats what I am looking for feedback of any kind

Rules allmost none

The hands are wrapped in Hemp/Gauze the wrapping is a little bit abrasive and there is no padding.

This is Burmese kickboxing and resets on a takedown or knockdown.