PDA

View Full Version : Thanks, Guys

Robinf
04-22-2003, 05:47 AM
I want to thank many of you who helped me with my problem of being struck in the groin being that I'm female in a class of males.

I tried your advice a nice, pointed kick to the upper inner thigh--a kick that truly meant business. No one has even gone near my groin since then. One guy, in fact, just totally backed off.

Many of the guys then threw me around, being that they're 6'+ and 5'4". When I took them with me, though, I choked a few of them and pinned one by twisting up his legs and kneeling on the mangled mess and pinning his arm behind him. Only one guy, now, tries to take me down, but he and I have been studying together for nine years--he better try everything he can--that's how we improve!

Thanks again, Guys! I appreciate all the advice.

I did talk to my instructor and made him aware of what was happening. He couldn't believe that I put up with that and he was glad I came to him. He told me to give what I get and said from now on just defend myself and not worry about him. I didn't want him getting in trouble if I did something to hurt someone--I know I'm not leaving and I'll never complain, but some people out there have lawyers at the drop of a hat...

Train safe. Train hard!

Oso
04-22-2003, 07:27 AM
Glad to hear it was resolved well !:)

Water Dragon
04-22-2003, 08:07 AM
Cool. Now we have a groin ripper AND a groin kicker on KFO.

Guile
04-22-2003, 09:40 AM
Good thing the jumblies are now safe! :D

Shaolin-Do
04-22-2003, 12:03 PM
a groin ripper?
sounds dangerous.
check your p.m.s WD
:)

Water Dragon
04-22-2003, 12:09 PM
Did check the pm's. Doesn't sound like what we do is what you're looking for. Good luck in training.

Shaolin-Do
04-22-2003, 12:50 PM
Err....
Mmmhmmm....