PDA

View Full Version : Me = graduate

IronFist
05-10-2003, 07:35 PM
I just came back from my college ("University" if you're not in the US :D ) graduation ceremony. I finished finals on Tuesday but it wasn't official until today.

So I now have B.S. in Information Technology. :D

Soon begins a night of drinking :D :D :D

Now it's off to find a job...

Or maybe come back for a masters...

Oh yeah, has anyone taken GMATs? Are they hard?

IronFist

shaolin kungfu
05-10-2003, 08:15 PM
Congratulations!

Becca
05-10-2003, 08:22 PM
Yes, they can be. My degree is an AS of CIS, if that is any help placing waght on my answer, but I did have 7 years OJT experience as well. My recomendation is to take 'em twice. Once to see what you need to know, and a second time to actually pass 'em. That theory works for most certs, especially MCSE and MSDBA.

JAZA
05-10-2003, 10:25 PM
Congratulations, there are some gmat and gre sample at www.800score.com/ and others sites.
They are not harder than college, but you have to remember some first year concepts.

SevenStar
05-10-2003, 10:52 PM
congrats, bud.

Sho
05-11-2003, 02:46 AM
Congrats, dude! Work for a while and then go for the masters.

Former castleva
05-11-2003, 05:37 AM
Gongrats.

bodhitree
05-11-2003, 05:43 AM
Thats terrific, congratulations

FatherDog
05-11-2003, 08:54 AM
Congratulations, Iron! Good luck in the job search. Enjoy the drinking :D

guohuen
05-11-2003, 08:59 AM
Congratulations Iron fist.

dezhen2001
05-11-2003, 09:03 AM
well done buddy - i hope i can graduate this year... already resitting my final year coz of financial probs... hope i can finish my classes this summer :)

dawood

Sho
05-11-2003, 09:44 AM
Good luck, dezhen! :cool:

dezhen2001
05-11-2003, 10:02 AM
thanks man, im gonna need it :D got to finish 3 classes this week and hand them in, then a 10 000 word essay during the summer :eek:

dawood

IronFist
05-11-2003, 11:41 AM
Thanks guys.