PDA

View Full Version : Help me choose a school...(newbie here)

MatT3T4
07-15-2003, 09:32 AM
http://www.terriblemonk.net

http://www.shao-lin.com

http://www.wingchuncalifornia.com

I have been a student of Tae Kwon Do, Muay Thai, American Kenpo, Kodokan Judo, and Shorin-ji Kajubo Kempo for the past 9 years, and I am looking for a more traditional, less watered down, less Americanized martial art. Of all of the Kung Fu schools in my area, these are the three that stand out to me. Maybe some of you have heard of them, or know of the instructors, and can help me out. I am yet to visit any of them, I will be doing that over the next couple of weeks, but if anyone here has any thoughts on them, I would appreciate it greatly.

Thanks in advance...

MasterKiller
07-15-2003, 10:44 AM
I smell bait...

Suntzu
07-15-2003, 10:53 AM
if dat aint pimp (http://terriblemonk.org/albums/Image-Bank-1/DragonFest3.sized.jpg) ...

Judge Pen
07-15-2003, 10:59 AM
Please. Not again.

MatT3T4
07-15-2003, 10:59 AM
I see I should have used the Search feature... :o

What's the deal with this guy anyway?

But seriously, the Shao-lin Center...anyone?

Judge Pen
07-15-2003, 11:01 AM
Originally posted by MatT3T4
I see I should have used the Search feature... :o

What's the deal with this guy anyway?

But seriously, the Shao-lin Center...anyone?

For the love of God, No!

Serioulsy, use the search feature on Shaolin-Do. Your questions will be answered.

red5angel
07-15-2003, 11:02 AM
I'll bite. Stay away from any wing chun school where the sifu has pictures of himself on the website shirtless. Otherwise check all the schools out you are interested in for a few days and see which one you like better.

Judge Pen
07-15-2003, 11:16 AM
I'm going to guess that you are not trolling here.