PDA

View Full Version : i have no gong lik (forward energy)

foolinthedeck
07-20-2003, 05:04 PM
my sihing tells me so,

why should this be? i emphasise relaxation TOO much?

how bad is this? i never really thought about it...

i dont practise SLT as much as i could, but i have been doing so for over ten years and i can handle most people in chi sau that i come across (only teachers and very high level students cause me major probs)

maybe i do have it after all, but lets just say i dont. your thoughts ladies and gentlemen of the jury?

foolinthedeck
07-20-2003, 05:16 PM
ok so sihing richards said that i dont have NONE, but i dont have enough. i dont care so much because i still cut the cake, but maybe u still have ravenous opinions on having not very much gong lik or not really caring about it. <:>

Alpha Dog
07-20-2003, 05:47 PM
I think you care a lot about these things you claim not to care much about.

S.Teebas
07-21-2003, 06:54 AM
Sounds like you need to work on structure, and body linking...then projecting at a target. SNT!
(WARNING: This can be boaring - sparing is probably more fun for most) :eek:

Martin Foot
07-21-2003, 09:46 AM
Sounds like you haven't found your center of gravity yet.
Where do you train & who is your Sifu?

PaulH
07-21-2003, 10:01 AM
Guilty as charged! Sihing never lies! Ha! Ha!

dezhen2001
07-21-2003, 10:49 AM
some people really like to press forward and really go for the centre all the time, others dont but the energy is still there to be used when needed. Some people are aggressive and dominating, others just relax and give when they meet force. At least thats what ive noticed touching hands with many people. Im sure with you its the same?

dawood

foolinthedeck
07-21-2003, 05:33 PM
yeah i care so much that i post about it... that shows nothing just thought it would be an interesting statement.