PDA

View Full Version : 7 Dragon Points

Pakmei
07-31-2003, 02:15 AM
Hi there everyone,

I'm a 2nd year acupuncture student and Tui Na practitioner in the UK. I hvae a rather quick question really.

Can anyone enlighten me on the 7 dragon points (both the external and internal dragons)?

I already know what the point sequence is for this treatment, how ever I don't really know what the treatment is primarily used for!

To my knowledge the 7 dragon treatment is mainly used for shen disorders.

Has anyone ever had this treatment done on them? Can someone explain the principle behind this treatment?

Many thanks

Repulsive Monkey
07-31-2003, 07:28 AM
There are 7 internal and 7 external dragons, and if you want to get a little esoterical about it, each of the points is said to invoke the energy of them to devour the condition of posession which is what the dragon points are primarily used for.

Shen disturbance is only a small part of it. Traditionally the were used for all many of mental disease, which usually has its root in phelgm and heart fire blazing conditions (which of course either disturb, block or obscure the shen admittedly). However there are other more acute conditions too. Long term drug abuse and sexual abuse too sem to warrant dragons treatments too, and in fact more often than other inflictions. Dragons is used tonnes on drug users also due to the displacment of their Hun more than their shen.
To understand the meaning of the word posession however its better to see it in terms of compulsiveness rather than entity based demonic posession (although obviously that can happen too), but it is seen in terms more of compulsions and obsessiveness to feelings, people, places objects etc and the command veil that it draws over individuals and clouds their natural choice in life matters.

By the way what college are you studying at in the UK????

Pakmei
08-01-2003, 12:46 AM
Hi there RM,