PDA

View Full Version : What Did You Do In Class Today?

Shuul Vis
08-14-2003, 08:07 AM
Everyone just post what you did in kung fu/ martial arts class today. Start by telling the name of your style and then what you worked on. If you didnt have class today then tell us what you did on your own.

At the moment im studying shuai chiao and shaolin 5 animals. Today we worked on a panther form and its applications/ concepts. Then we did some focus pad combinations.

chen zhen
08-14-2003, 08:14 AM
In my last JKD class, we did some RAT training, with motorcycle helmets on. Also stop-kick training, trapping drills, knife sparring, and Kali/Silat style unarmed "destructions."

Loads of fun, and very practical.

Judge Pen
08-14-2003, 08:20 AM
"Hi, my name is judge pen and I practice Shaolin-do."

Everyone

"Hello judge pen."

:D

Anyway,

Today I worked on Hua To's 5 animal play (Bear and Tiger) and Hsing-I 12 animals. I then did some sparring with my instructor.

Water Dragon
08-14-2003, 08:45 AM
We池e focusing on 3 throws right now. Waist Control Lift (Hip Throw), Shaving, and Inner Leg Hook.

I知 thinking that today we値l start off with some falling, belt cracking, form work, and stance work for those 3 throws. Then we値l get some reps in on the single throws themselves. (I知 thinking 10-20 per side per throw will be good as we don稚 have a mat) Then I want to start working some combo throws. We値l probably do that for 10-20 a side as well. I知 thinking we値l start with shaving to hip throw, hip throw to inner leg hooking, and inner leg hooking to inner shaving.

After that, we値l work on a couple counters, do some live drills, and finish off with free wrestling. It痴 a nice 2 hour workout

rubthebuddha
08-14-2003, 08:49 AM
worked on getting out of guard into mount, some arm bars, then did some randori.

Water Dragon
08-14-2003, 08:58 AM
nice sig!

Dark Knight
08-14-2003, 09:01 AM
Picked up a few moms in the kids class.:D

Sparring in the adults

Ming Yue
08-14-2003, 11:36 AM