PDA

View Full Version : Baji(Asia)vs Self Taught MMA Videoclip

brassmonkey
09-19-2003, 12:56 AM
suprised this hasnt been posted here yet:
http://www.bullshido.com/mcthrowdown2k3/asiavsluan1.wmv
got this off of http://www.mma.tv/TUF/index.cfm?FID=1 for more details

here's a brief background: "Lu taught himself the striking. The grappling was self taught too, with some being trained with me. What you see is Lu, myself, Asia, Skummer and Crimson Tiger of Bullshido.com sparring in a wushu school that we rented out for the weekend. "

brassmonkey
09-19-2003, 01:03 AM
http://www.bullshido.com/mcthrowdown2k3/asiavsct1.wmv

brassmonkey
09-19-2003, 01:06 AM
notice ya browsing, any comments?

Asia
09-19-2003, 02:02 AM
It was a nice weekend. We plan on doing another McThrowdown in Germany this November.

It was good to actually meet pple face to face and see what they have to offer. It also lends alot of crediblity to what pple post and it great to see that these guys were willing to test themselves. Yes it was obvious I was on a different skill level but the fact that they kept coming again and again says something. I have a greater sense of respect for them now.

Ben Gash
09-19-2003, 03:07 AM
Interesting to note that the more comfortable you became, the more you fought "in style".

Chang Style Novice
09-19-2003, 06:45 AM
"suprised this hasnt been posted here yet:"

Only it has!

Anarcho
09-19-2003, 07:26 AM
LOL @ "Self-taught MMA"

Chang Style Novice
09-19-2003, 07:29 AM
Yeah, that phrase pretty much has "Ralek" written all over it, doesn't it?

Shaolin-Do
09-19-2003, 07:34 AM
"(Spellcheck by Chang Style Novice!)"

Isnt that about like having Al Bundy for a house maid?
:eek:
:D

Chang Style Novice
09-19-2003, 07:38 AM
You'd rather have Al Bundy than me for a housemaid, but I do an okay spellcheck, ya whippersnapper!

Shaolin-Do
09-19-2003, 07:55 AM
What exactly is a "whippersnapper" anyway?
Ive always wondered that...
Sounds like dangerous p*ssy. :eek:
:D