PDA

View Full Version : MA For The Disabled

BentMonk
10-20-2003, 02:06 PM
Greetings good people. I am currently working with the city of Louisville, and their Adapted Liesure Dept. to start a MA program for disabled people. It is my goal to help more than just the people in Louisville. If you or someone you know would be interested in something like this, please get in touch with me.

Paul

SifuAbel
10-20-2003, 06:09 PM
Originally posted by BentMonk
It is my goal to help more than just people in Louisville.

If not people, then what? Barnyard animals? Fish?

BentMonk
10-20-2003, 06:30 PM
I was typing caffiene free this morning. Thanks for the somewhat humorous commentary. ;)

Jzf_K
10-20-2003, 06:57 PM
How bout you buy them all guns instead...or make a sports team and buy them guns as well.

BentMonk
10-21-2003, 03:16 AM
"How bout you buy them all guns instead...or make a sports team and buy them guns as well."

I am a martial artist, not a marksman. As most who practice martial arts for any length of time know, it's about more than just defending yourself. I'm not sure if your post is a joke or not. If it is a joke, it isn't funny. If it's not, please go be a smart azz on another thread.

Kristoffer
10-21-2003, 04:50 AM
It would make sense if the disabled was strapped. (if self defence is the goal)
But if you want to build character, hearth and self confidence then MA is a good idea.

Marky
10-21-2003, 04:52 AM
Hi BentMonk,

I wouldn't be the person to start something like that in my city/county/state/whatever, but you got me interested all the same. In what way are the people you work with disabled? Do you have to customize a curriculum for everyone? Does it work pretty well? Regardless, you certainly have more patience and ingenuity than myself if you're making things work!

BentMonk
10-21-2003, 06:04 AM