PDA

View Full Version : Emin Boztepe

AndyM
10-21-2003, 06:03 PM
Hi, I just attended a seminar by Emin.

I just wondered if anyone had any thoughts on his Anti-Grappling System?

rogue
10-21-2003, 06:57 PM
It's excellent. I've noticed BJJ schools folding like cheap suits because of it.:p

I've never seen it.:D

AndyM
10-21-2003, 07:00 PM
Rogue, I'm no newbie here mate.

Nor a 14 year old seminar junkie.

Let me get some comments in before you 'flame on' please.

anerlich
10-21-2003, 08:21 PM
Well, Andy, you've attended the seminar and I haven't.

What thoughts do YOU have on it?

I've got a BJJ blue belt and about 4 years training, as well as WC, so I'd be very interested to hear your impressions thereof.

Does "antigrappling" include groundfighting?

Is it the same, or different, than the stuff currently being offered by the Wing Tsun organisation?

How do you think it stacks up to BJJ? Or judo, sambo, ....

Do you think it would work for anyone, or only for someone with Emin's reputedly formidable attributes and skill?

Could Emin beat Royce with it (only joking!)

Except for the last, these are serious questions.

If you want a discussion, contribute your own ideas.

(Please don't tell me to get my a$$ to a seminar - I live in Australia, he'd have to come here because I sure can't justify the expense of going there)

PHILBERT
10-22-2003, 12:31 AM
I have seen the video on Emin Boztepe's anti-grappling. When RTB gets wiff of this thread, he'll post more since he is WT.