PDA

View Full Version : knife fights(whose been in them) (what did ya do)

Slater_E
05-31-2000, 06:40 AM
Hey all. I'm new to the message bord.
I have been in a couple of fights but nothing too serious.
Recentley though some guy my age (about 17) pulled a knife. He was shaky and didn't know what he was doing. I just pulled a groin kick, kind of swiped teh knife to the side and then decked him in the side of the head. nothing too big. he went down pretty easy.
I was wondering though, what knife fights have any of you been in? and what tactics did you use that either won the fight or caused you to lose?
I'm not scared of getting hurt, but I don't like to get sliced open. I have had an accident or two with knives and a nice cut or stab hurts like heck.(understatement)
what do you guys suggest I do if the situation presents itself again and I'm faced with someone more experienced?

------------------
"In a fight, there is no second place."

Sihing73
05-31-2000, 07:33 AM
Slater_E,

First of all if you find yourself in a knife fight expect to get cut. Prepare your mind for that eventuality as it will happen. If you are able to, and have the time to do so, take off a jacket and wrap it around your weak arm. Then use that as a shield while attacking with the other hand. You can use anything even your shoes to protect your hands while parrying a knife, though it is unlikely you will have time to take them off /infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif Next thing is to use your belt if you are wearing one or pick up a stick or garbage can lid. One very nice improvised weapon is a car antenna. Rip one off of the nearest car, though they are getting scarcer, and you will have a formidable weapon which will slice up your opponent almost as nicely as a knife. But, your best option is to get away.