PDA

View Full Version : Yo Iron, Fordperfect and anyone

Arhat of Fury
12-30-2003, 09:02 PM
Do you think that due to genetics, some people may not be able to attain a 6 pack.

Reason I ask is I have been at this for over 10 years bulkin up and trimmin down tryin to retain some mass and gettin to a 6 pack, but I only get a 4 pack.

There seems to be this layer at the bottom of the stomach that just wont go away.

I've been training for over 3 years in conjuction with weights, kickboxing, cardio kickboxing, mountain bike riding and basket ball(not all at same time of course).

I've used mathematically portions of food, I've ate barely anything and I eat real healthy. It seems when I'm almost there, my body adapts to the training, even if I switch some things around and then resets to my normal bodyfat, which lies around 13.5% give or take, but its all on the bottom of the stomach.

Sorry for the run on, when I was training tonight , I was thinking about this?

any insight is appreciated.

Arhat

Cung-Fu
12-31-2003, 04:19 AM
Yes I think so.

Same thing with people who run miles on end and they are still a little chubby.

Ford Prefect
12-31-2003, 11:45 AM
Hey Arhat,

While there really isn't a genetic factor stopping anybody from obtaining a 6-pack, there sure are genetic factors that can make it a hell of lot harder for some people. Depending on body type and genetic disposition for storing fat in adipose tissue, it can be really hard for some people to lose that layer of fat over their abdominal wall. I'll link to a story for now since I'm busy at work. I'll write more later, but please read the article and the articles that are linked inside it (specifically the "Don't Diet" and "Running Man" ones) and come back with some questions.

http://www.t-mag.com/nation_articles/256beast.jsp

This guy is 100% for real.

IronFist
12-31-2003, 12:33 PM