PDA

View Full Version : Northern Shaolin is the best style- hands down

shipalohan
09-06-2000, 10:58 PM
I have to say that Northern Shaolin kung fu is it. If you know n. shaolin kung fu you know everything because that is where it really started. There are throws, locks, strike, kicks, everything. Other kung fu styles just added to the shaolin regimen. If you learn n. shaolin then you can learn anything because it has everything.

P.s. and to the other posts traditional kung fu style were made in war, streets, competition etc. Not just in one.

JHWSS
09-07-2000, 12:15 AM
I have been trainning in kung fu san soo for 2 years. My school just closed and san soo is kinda on the down side in my area, no one else is teaching it in my area. So me and a friend of mine that I trainned with have been looking around. We want to continue with kung fu and we called several schools about northern shaolin longfist. My buddy is sort of sketchy about it and thinnks it will take years to learn. I would just like to know what it is like, and how long it would take to be able to use it on the street and if it is just a lot of hand forms. Thanks.

nospam
09-07-2000, 01:16 AM
Dat's strange...cause my momma done told me TKD RUleZ! ****ed ssssssskippy.

The Whyzyrd
09-07-2000, 04:42 AM
Well, let's see. I studied Lung Jop Pai for six years. That is a northern shaolin kung fu style. Since then, I have been studying Hung Ga Kung Fu (almost two years now) which is a southern kung fu style.