PDA

View Full Version : "Light Gung Fu"

Chin Chung Cao
01-22-2004, 11:35 AM
Is anyone here familer with or know anyone who still practice's this form of Gung Fu? What are your thought's on it? Fairy tale or reality? It's my understanding that it's a dying or already has died art. One of the last people that I heard of that was supposed to be skilled in light gung fu was the late Jook Lum Si-Gung Lam Sang See. According to some he was able to "jump" from the 2nd and 3rd floor of building's and land unharmed. Like most stories there is usally some truth in there origin, but how much? I'm not a doctor but it would seem that the impact on the knee's would be tremendous. I've talked to some of Lum's student's who claim to have saw him do this and swear it's true. The late Si-jo Cua Kiam,founder of Ngo Cho Kun, was another who was supposedly skilled in light gung fu technique. One of the Sifu I trained with could jump from a stand still onto the top of a refrigerator, this I witnessed myself. Is it light Gung Fu, I dont know. By the way, anyone ever see the Eskimo Olympics? One of the event's is jumping onto a refrigerator, but from a short run. Some of the trainingg method's my Sifu was taught to develope this ability were interesting, though I can't say that I saw him do any of them. So, what are your thought's on the subject, negitive or positive?

joedoe
01-22-2004, 05:31 PM
My late sigung was supposed to have been able to jump onto the roof of a toolshed from a standing jump(this I did not witness), and my sifu (his son) was able to jump up and kick a lantern that was 12 feet off the ground (this I did witness).

count
01-22-2004, 05:57 PM
Jackie Chan ;)

fiercest tiger
01-22-2004, 05:57 PM
I know of a master that says he can levitate and taught one of his students to do it as well. He said the best he can do is 40 feet!

HMMM i have to see it to believe it!!

But some TKD korean and Hapkido can jump as high as 12 feet and break boards that i have seen.