PDA

View Full Version : How's your ba du jin/ 8 brocades ?

jun_erh
01-29-2004, 01:45 PM
I've been doing this for a couple of years now. It's come together a lot more in the last year, during which I started doing weight training. I have a suspician that muscle is better for your health than I initially thought. I seem to get sick alot less. My favorite activity is still the 8 brocade though. and I always do it while watching TV.

One thing I like to do is on the 7th part, with the opening and closing the fists, I like to, on the last section where both arms go out to the side, I like to hold them open for a long time before I close the fist, longer than a breath. It's hard to explain here I guess. That's the only one where I only do three reps.

jun_erh
02-01-2004, 07:08 AM
I'm starting to reevaluate all of section 7. too much opening and closing, not enough chi

GeneChing
02-16-2004, 10:38 AM
I wonder what the feng shui of that might be? cathode ray qi?

backbreaker
02-16-2004, 12:33 PM
Myself, I don't practice qigong while watching tv because it's a meditatative practice for me, not just execise.

jun_erh
02-18-2004, 06:11 PM
It takes so long sometimes, like two hours, I feel like if I watch tv I won't try and shorten it out of boredom. feng shui come on man. I drive for a living, plenty of meditatin all day.

harry_the_monk
02-19-2004, 08:56 AM
I think there are different versions of the 8 brocades.
Never heard of the tv version though
:)

I prefer using it to become aware of all internal phenomena,
but that's my choice.
Good Luck

Om mani peme hung

GeneChing
03-18-2004, 03:54 PM