PDA

View Full Version : Being pinned to the ground by 5 people

backbreaker
01-29-2004, 04:08 PM
http://www.bullshido.net/forums/showthread.php?threadid=8909

I can't link the link itself because it has swearing in the title. I found it off bullshido.

Myself, I don't necessarily disbeleive it's possible to do what's in the pictures using internal principles, but I don't know. I have no experience with this style or group, but I found Wong Kiew Kit's book on qigong very interesting.I have not seen anything like this in person but have been told about similar experiments by chen taijiquan people who also crack the people's joint while breaking out

I don't think the so-called unbendable arm is useless if you turn the waist and use shaking power

rubthebuddha
01-29-2004, 04:46 PM
the arm thing isn't impossible -- i can do it myself, and it took almost no practice to get it right. there's nothing mystic about it. the problem most people have is that they try to fight the force by flexing the tricep to keep the arm from bending. the way it works is not by flexing the tricep, but extending the whole arm forward through the elbow. i wouldn't call it internal as a matter of using my qi or whatever to make my arm unbendable to most people. i might call it internal if that meant i was just using controlled body angles and motions.

it's nothing special, and i doubt any of his other "tricks" are, either.

Royal Dragon
01-29-2004, 05:00 PM
Sorry, but the only one really putting weight on that guy was the girl in white on top. And she did not look all that well balanced either. I hate to side with the BJJ crowd, but put any halfway deacent Bjj guy on him, and he's going nowhere.

rubthebuddha
01-29-2004, 05:14 PM
rd's right. under closer inspection, these shoes are loafers.