PDA

View Full Version : hi to everyone from Poland

piotrj
02-13-2004, 10:58 AM
this is my first time here so i want to say hello. my name is piotr jeleniewski and im student of Slawomir Milczarek from poland. we practice under Yu shifu from yantai (7*). i found here allready a very interesting articles and discussions. and im happy that people from all over the world who are practise tang lang quan have place like this to find true about history, princepless and theory.
special greetings from poland to shifu Pel (our first and famous teacher) and to shifu Tunks (who i admire for skills and soul)

grifter721
02-13-2004, 11:13 AM
Welcome to the Board

EarthDragon
02-13-2004, 11:40 AM
It always good to have new people on the boards. Welcome.............. I hope you find it as interesting and informative as the rest of us.

mantis108
02-13-2004, 11:57 AM
Hi Piotr Jeleniewski,

Welcome to the board. My name is Robert Hui (Mantis108) and I study Taiji Tanglang under GM Chiu Chuk Kai. It is great to have a Polish Seven Stars stylist who studies the Yantai version. This board is indeed getting more interesting by the day. Looking forward to your inputs and insights. Have fun. :)

Regards

Robert Hui

PS Shifu Tunks and Shifu Pel both knowledgeable exponents whom I think of as great friends and brothers in mantis kung fu visit here as well.

MantisifuFW
02-13-2004, 01:36 PM
Piotr Jeleniewski,

Hope I got that right! Anyway I am Steve Cottrell of Fort Worth Texas. I have met your teacher on several occasions in China and know his teacher. You are very fortunate to have him as a sifu. I have also seen his students and know you guys have acheived a fast and powerful Tanglang.

Welcome to the board! Please greet Sifu Slawomir Milczarek for me. I have just mailed his copies of the Mantis Quarterly today.

Also let him know that I will be asking him for another article when he has time.

Sincerely,

Steve Cottrell

German Bai Lung
02-13-2004, 04:16 PM