PDA

View Full Version : qigong from a book

bung bo
02-14-2004, 06:39 PM
to all and any of you that are pretty proficient in qigong. after practicing qigong for a while (got where you could do the movements right, actually understood your objective, and recieved results). have you studied a form of qigong from a book or video and then became successfull in it (reaped the benefits)? i just would like to know.

backbreaker
02-14-2004, 08:42 PM
I have. I've been doing Dayan qigong and Damo qigong for 5-6 years. I bought the book " The Children of the Law of one and the Lost Teachings of Atlantis" by Jon Peniel. I immediately after reading the book received a new very good mental qigong ability, but I don't wanna say too much because I don't know if it's the same for everyone. I practice their Yoga and meditations, laying meditation for 2 hours sometimes, and their music and meditation cd's are really good.

http://www.atlantis.to/books/atlantis-book/bookhome.htm

http://www.atlantis.to

This book is also important

http://www.atlantis.to/Gro-book/GR-bookcover.htm

backbreaker
03-31-2004, 10:22 AM
Holy ****. It's not a book but I found an excellent site. $35 per video. That's a steal. Some of these forms are pretty advanced or high intermediate, I think these videos are very good, but I don't know if they contain the meditation of each level that go along with the movement forms. Check out the chest opening aromatic qigong clips, how they go from prayer position to opening the chest in the four directions. My theory is that in the original qigong technique, people would stand in a circle and circulate the energy in a wheel around the circle. So, in solo practice alot of forms start out with kunlun bagua circle walking. Bagua is possibly just another way to write down a mandala.

http://www.threegeese.com/wildgoose.html

http://www.threegeese.com/NewFiles/wg9demo.html

also I have the dvd at this site on video. It is very good and useful to learn