PDA

View Full Version : WT videos - experiences with putting videos online

lbrason
02-24-2004, 03:03 PM
Hi all,

This is my first post athough I have been reading this forum for a while!

I've been training WT for just over 4 years and have recently added some class videos to my web site:

http://www.mywingtsun.co.uk/videos.shtml

I took a little while deciding whether to include these videos on my site as having filmed them and looked critically at them I saw myself making a few 'mistakes'. In the end I added them in their current format as I decided it at least gives me a benchmark for the future and provides a flavour of what WT is.

I guess as we always aim for perfection regardless of how 'good' I get I will always find errors with my movements?!

How do other people feel about having included videos on their sites? Have you always found adding videos online to be beneficial? I know that watching clips of WT/WC/VT masters can be very inspiring and that in comparison my skills are extremely limited. However, as the videos are to help encourage people to join/find out about local classes I thought it was important to show us training locally rather than just having videos of the masters we aspire to be...

kind regards, Luke

lbrason
02-27-2004, 02:17 PM
hello again

One go faster haircut later and I've added a couple more videos to my site...

I'm much happy with these than the previous videos (not least cus one doesn't feature me at all!)

All the best, Luke

marcus_pasram
02-28-2004, 11:47 PM
Hi Luke,

Thanks for sharing!

Its my experience that viewers like criticize wing chun videos on someone else's website/seminar videos. I feel the critics should publish something that makes a valid point (or shows it better) and hopefully people can engage in meaningful discussions.