PDA

View Full Version : Wing Chun Teachers in las Vegas Area

tsinshan
03-15-2004, 09:47 PM
I have been a student of Kung Fu since 1979 and a student of Wing Chun since 1989. My sifu is Ben Der of San Jose, CA. I have been a teacher since moving to Boulder City south of Las Vegas in 1997. While I am caucasian all of my teachers have been Chinese from Southern China. My schooling before wing chun was in Tai Chi Chuan and Northern Shaolin
I am looking for students for my school I'd like to expand in Boulder City.

my web page is www.bcwingchun.com.

Yung Apprentice
03-16-2004, 01:36 AM
Aside from sticky hands, is there any sparring done at your school?

I liked your website. I would like to visit your school one day, but Boulder City is a bit a ways from me, especially since I currently have no vehicle.:(

But it's good to know there is another KF school out here, and that the martial arts community here is growing strong.

BTW, Have you thought about having an add in the yellow book? It's the first place ppl will look for, when searching for a martial arts school.

tsinshan
03-16-2004, 07:51 AM
Sparring is part of the training in my school. I do stress the self defense side of WC and my teaching includes applications and reasons for the importance of the basic forms. While the forms are traditional if you've been to any other WC schools you will find some variations in the forms taught. My sifu and seigung have just returnd from 2 weeks in their native Hong Kong. The lineage shown on my web page shows traditional connection to our fighting forms. Leung Sheung was a street fighter.

Sifu Lin

yuanfen
03-16-2004, 08:00 AM
yung apprentice- sez-

BTW, Have you thought about having an add in the yellow book? It's the first place ppl will look for, when searching for a martial arts school.
----------------------------------------------------------
Each to his own-
A passing comment- yellow pages? Egads-