PDA

View Full Version : Ki Chuan Do video clips

PHILBERT
03-19-2004, 11:57 AM
http://nychipower.com/attackproofselfdefensemovievideoclips.html

Word fail me.

MasterKiller
03-19-2004, 12:06 PM
Apparently, they teach crappy grappling.

The Willow Sword
03-19-2004, 09:19 PM
well even though the practice is fairly fast moving i can see where stuff like this would actually work. this is actually similar to what i was learning before sd,,but at a slower rate as at the time i was a beginner. wish i had retained some of those techniques in my challenge matches.

i give the vids a thumbs up.

peace,,TWS

David Jamieson
03-19-2004, 09:34 PM
looks like santa teaching skeptical body builders.

rochambeau and slappy fights. :D

and how to get stabbed in an elevator:rolleyes:

just give the guy the wallet for gods sake!

The Willow Sword
03-20-2004, 12:14 PM
i watched the Knife in the elevator vid and yes it does look a bit cheesy and i agree, "just give the guy your wallet".

of course i do think that the other vids show some decent material, slappy or no im sure "santa" hehe,,if he got a hold of you ,would break your jaw.

not all fights are one hit or hit and retreat kung lek.

peace,,TWS

Meat Shake
03-20-2004, 12:44 PM
Hmmm....

My opinions on the clips-
If this is for seminar purposes, which is said it was, I think this is valuable material. What was being taught seemed more readily applicable for your average joe, and most likely will help them deal with some or most of the adrenaline dump of a real life confrontation.

That said, these guys would get hammered by someone who consistently trains martial arts.

Tiger_Yin
03-20-2004, 01:52 PM
looks like girls playing patty cake on fast forward... kinda makes me think about wingchun :D

and id never learn something from an over weight white guy cause itd jsut lead to me looking like him later.. f*** that sh!t

IronFist
03-20-2004, 01:56 PM
Grappler: "I want to tackle you!"

Other guy: "I don't want you to!"