PDA

View Full Version : An Empty Cup.

Lau Shr
06-11-2001, 08:20 PM
I love all that is Wing Chun. I've been training in Gung Fu for 22 years now and in my travels have learned to keep my eyes, ears and mind open and my mouth shut. Wing Chun to me is a passion. I study it every day of my life and from as many angles as I can. I do not follow any one Grandmaster. I think that EVERY Grandmaster has something to offer and should not be labeled as the GENUINE or the FAKE Wing Chun. I have however seen WC "masters" that break very simple laws. It is most unfortunate that there are indeed "low level" teachers out there making a buck off the ignorance of new WC practitioners. But as is the case in any other art.... there will always be the con artists.

Ah-mee-toh-fuo

Sharky
06-11-2001, 08:31 PM
and....

My anus is superiorâ„¢

TzuChan
06-11-2001, 09:12 PM
Keep your eyes and ears open, and SHUT THE HELL UP ! :D

Wing Chun is h o l l y

harry_the_monk
06-12-2001, 12:32 PM
:)

saulauchung
06-12-2001, 01:50 PM
Lau Shr, who in your opinion are the (living) Grandmasters and why? I think everyone would agree that bloodline or a claimed student of a great teacher implies nothing. To me a Grandmaster or a great teacher is judged by the levels of his top students. He needn't show how good he is because by the levels of his top students, you can get a fair idea how good he is.

When you want to know how good an academic institution is, you consider the levels and accomplishments of their graduates and not by what they (the institution) or others claim.

I think credit should be given to those that are genuine.

Lau Shr
06-12-2001, 07:42 PM