PDA

View Full Version : first post

justinmorris
04-07-2004, 09:08 AM
Hi everyone this is my firt post here. I have a very extensive background in the martial arts but my only WC training comes from some videos, some WC at a Shaolin school and a little JKD trapping. I was wondering if someone with a lot of training in WC could help me with a question. ..

I have been boxing and thai boxing for many years now and I like to fight with my left leg forward. If I am fighting a south paw I can use a lot of trapping techniques against my opponents lead hand but If I fight a person in a traditional boxing stance with theri left leg forward any trapping techniques I try opens me up to eat a big fat right hand. If I use my rear hand to block and move to the outside that sometimes works but feels a little akward. I am wondering if this is the case for most WC fighters or just my inexpierience. I am currently seeking to learn more about WC.

On another note if any of you guys have schools I would love to send you a free DVD. I have a very good MMA/BJJ curriculem at my school www.thirdheaven.com

thanks!

Justin Morris

Ernie
04-07-2004, 09:35 AM
welcome justin

there is a thread on countering the jab that might give you some info

nice website

Nick Forrer
04-07-2004, 10:07 AM
Hi Justin