PDA

View Full Version : My curiosity will probably get me killed here....

Midnight
04-11-2004, 05:26 AM
....but I have to know.

Only recently have I been reading this particular board in the forums. And I stumbled across a post that seemed to poke fun at specific martial weapons....most notably, the nunchaku and sai.

Someone wanna fill me in....it seems like its been a long running forum joke.

Midnight
04-12-2004, 05:09 AM
strange no responce yet, there were more than just one person involved in the discussion....

Losttrak
04-12-2004, 05:17 AM
I have no knowledge of any inside joke concerning chucks or sai, personally.

David Jamieson
04-12-2004, 06:13 AM
well, the inside joke is that they are not chinese martial arts weapons.

is that a joke though? or is it just the guys who run "kungfu" schools but teach karate who are a joke?

is that an inside joke though? or is it right there like a turd on the table?

seriously, I'll point at the turd on the table and say "hey, isn't that a turd on the table?" lol "of course it is" better wipe it off.

Shaolinlueb
04-12-2004, 06:37 AM
Originally posted by Kung Lek
well, the inside joke is that they are not chinese martial arts weapons.

is that a joke though? or is it just the guys who run "kungfu" schools but teach karate who are a joke?

is that an inside joke though? or is it right there like a turd on the table?

seriously, I'll point at the turd on the table and say "hey, isn't that a turd on the table?" lol "of course it is" better wipe it off.

wait doesnt wah lum have the nunchucks and sai as weapon forms? :o

n0rmann
04-12-2004, 06:54 AM
I study Chen taiji at a Wah lum school and I've never seen them using sais or nunchuks. They use the three sectional staff, double butterfly swords and double daggers.

Royal Dragon
04-12-2004, 07:23 AM