PDA

View Full Version : Dragon style and Snake Style

pendantz
04-13-2004, 01:24 AM
Hi all,I am a newbie to this forum,looking for information on
Dragon Styles and or Snake Styles.

Particularly with regard to Books,Videoes etc.
Any training tips would also be appreciated.

You can post answers here or also at a new blog I am just starting.(great idea,get your own)
you are welcome to post links to sites on the blog as well.
Blog is called Serpents Lair and can be found at
http://patfarr_1310.tripod.com/serpent/

David Jamieson
04-13-2004, 06:53 AM
snake vids (http://store.martialartsmart.net/tradvid.html) there.

For dragon style, look for Lung Ying More Kiew material where you can find it.

Hung Gar also has Dragon within Ng Ying Kuen

In the style Ha Say Fu hung Gar there is a complete Dragon form you can get this through another merchant, just do a google search.

There are also other resources and certainly there are teachers and schools that offer training in Lung ying or Dragon style.

pretty rare, but not impossible to find.

cheers

Yum Cha
04-13-2004, 05:35 PM
Hey Kung, me frostbitten, lacross playing, Rye drinking matey,

What do you know about that form, Ng Ying Kuen?

You say its Dragon, within Hung Gar?

Any other lurkers (hung gar players?) have anything to add?

Thanks in advance.

joedoe
04-13-2004, 06:02 PM
Originally posted by pendantz
Hi all,I am a newbie to this forum,looking for information on
Dragon Styles and or Snake Styles.

Particularly with regard to Books,Videoes etc.
Any training tips would also be appreciated.

You can post answers here or also at a new blog I am just starting.(great idea,get your own)
you are welcome to post links to sites on the blog as well.
Blog is called Serpents Lair and can be found at
http://patfarr_1310.tripod.com/serpent/

PM me and I can get you in touch with a lung ying practitioner here in Sydney.

fiercest tiger
04-13-2004, 06:13 PM
Yau Kung Mun internal art is Dragon!