PDA

View Full Version : Shaolin Kungfu Blog

blooming lotus
04-22-2004, 11:35 PM
It was said to me recently that you folks might get a laugh out of my adventures to find Kungfu and shaolin while here in China. Please feel free to contribute your own experiences....

At the moment I've only been here for comming on 1 wk. So far I have a taiji master, free of charge and a "date" with the shaolin temple....being that may 1-7 here is joyously laborday holiday......

I am at the moment teaching english in in Zhengzhou (jungjoe)....and everyone, young old, ...very very old...female andmale seems to have had some experience....

I was practicing taiji, sparring and just mucking about in general with my vice-principal the other day and he let this crazy comboed snake, crane, pubu, come lohan-looking combo in what must've been half a breath...I caught it with a side kick and some dim making hands but I was caught off-guard seeing so many styles in the one set...and he 's apparently not even that good......lol...

haven't really got back to full training here yet, but doing some circuit and walking just about everywhre for up several hrs cummlatively a day most days....it's likethat here....in western countries you have a car..but here, it's two feetand a hearttbeat...the best part is, because I'm always lost,I don't realise how far I've walked until I either get home with a rager of an appitite ...or wake up the next day, do the squat toilet, and go "oh ...that was pretty far...lol"......

electricals here always drama, but looking forward to getting the video / dvd player running to check out my new omei vid..and pilates...seriously missing pilates...but if you havea machine, regardless of whether it has cords, my school seems to think It'll be just fine ....lol

taiji lesson 5 tommorow and should have news on the what schoolmy pa has booked me into in shaolin...

let you know how I go

blooming lotus
04-23-2004, 06:59 AM