PDA

View Full Version : Starting Over

RFM
05-05-2004, 11:00 AM
Alright, this is another "I've been gone awhile and would like to start back up" thread, however I am not looking for tips on how to get started again, this I already know, but I am looking for other kung fu artists in my area who might want to get together talk the "fu" share some of their art and perhaps, God forbid, workout together.

I have been out of the Kung Fu arena for quite awile. I studied in Germany, taught in San Antonio, then when I moved to Kansas (I am in the Army) my training schedule and mulitple assignments were such that I had little time to study or teach, and a progressing knee pain limited me even more.

With that said, time is on my side once again and I am looking to start teaching again after I take more time to get back into kung fu shape. So I am looking for some support locally. A group of individuals (much like what I had in San Antonio) who would be interested in getting together.

I live in Wakefield, Kanas (almost dead center of the State) off the NW corner of Milford Lake, about 20 minutes north of Fort Riley/Junction City.

Anybody interested? Email is redsash96@yahoo.com.

Bob

Pork Chop
05-06-2004, 06:04 AM
Long time no see RFM, this is Lost_Disciple, formerly of San Antonio.

I have a buddy stationed near you who drives a tank, and I'm going to ask him if he's interested. He's got a FMA background tho and I think he's more looking for workout partners than to start a new style; but I'll as him.

Nice to see one of the forum's original members still kickin.

RFM
05-06-2004, 12:29 PM
LD!

It is good to hear from an old friend. What a busy four years it has been since I left San Antonio.

Let me know who your tanker friend is - I am also in a tank unit and the circle is small so he won't be hard to find - all I need is a name if not the unit.