PDA

View Full Version : dropping some weight?

red5angel
06-02-2004, 08:24 AM
I've been losing weight steadily now for about 6 months. I've lost a ton of fat but only technically lost about 22 lbs, cause I'm also weight lifting.
Now I"ve plateaud on the weight loss and don't seem to be losing any fat. I need to lose 13 more pounds, so I need to find a way to shock my body into fat loss again. Anyone have any suggestions?

I'm already working out heavily, so going that route isn't an option. I'm also eating fairly well and watching calories and fat intake, so everything is looking good, but I have hit a plateau.

norther practitioner
06-02-2004, 09:55 AM
I know you said you have been working out hard, but try adding in something. I've platued and then gained a little, dropped, platued at about the same spot, then added in a hike or a mt. bike ride once or twice a week, and I'm starting to trim down a little again.

red5angel
06-02-2004, 10:02 AM
I"ve been debating on adding some extra weight lifting in the AM to go along with wanting to put on a little mass.

fa_jing
06-02-2004, 10:13 AM
Cut starches to just one meal a day
Never eat an all-starch snack. Snack on cheese and carrots or eat a piece of salami. Learn to crave protein to satisfy your hunger.
Prepare to be a bit hungry at times.
Watch the pounds peel off.

red5angel
06-02-2004, 10:21 AM
hmmmm, I've also been looking at ketosis as a way to burn fat quickly. It wouldn't be a permanent thing, just temporary. I did it a few years ago ad it worked, although the carb cravings are insane.

Volcano Admim
06-02-2004, 10:22 AM
i heard beer is very good for that
so im doing some

FooFighter
06-02-2004, 05:06 PM
Have you thought about illegal fat burners? I am buying some tomorrow from a gym rat.

fa_jing
06-02-2004, 08:13 PM
Nah, don't do full ketosis, just take whatever your carb intake is currently and cut it in half. You'll maintain more strength this way, from what I hear.

red5angel
06-03-2004, 07:26 AM