PDA

View Full Version : Who would still practice

Chum Kil
05-31-2001, 07:00 PM
How many of you would/still are practice/practicing after you left your kwoon (for what ever reason)? Do you consider doing Wing Chun for the rest of your life?

John

Watchman
05-31-2001, 07:51 PM
Where do you train?

Johnny Hot Shot
05-31-2001, 08:47 PM
Read the book Zen and the martial arts.

"Life's a great adventure, mate."
Jacko Jackson

Abstract
05-31-2001, 08:50 PM
n/m :D :D

Chum Kil
05-31-2001, 09:05 PM
Watchman

I train at home now. Found a partner at my Tai Chi class. I trained at Shawn's school last year for a couple of months.

John

Have little and gain;
Have much and be confused.

Watchman
05-31-2001, 09:16 PM
Cool, Shawn's a good guy. I still have yet to make it up north to see his school. I'm such a slacker.

Chum Kil
05-31-2001, 09:38 PM
Watchman

I enjoyed his classes alot, but I've been doing Cheung's lineage for almost 5 years now and like the footwork better. I'm glad I found a partner to train with. He seems to enjoy it also. The only regret I have at present is I'm not able to continue with the system. When I get some money together I will be heading back to my old school for some private lessons from Sifu.

John

Have little and gain;

Watchman
05-31-2001, 09:41 PM
You're not going to experience much footwork after only having trained with him for 2 months.

Where is your old school and where did you train before?

Chum Kil
05-31-2001, 09:57 PM
That's probably right, but I don't care for the 100/0 stances. My old school was in Sacramento, CA. American Family Martial Arts Center, Sifu Carlan Stewart. Sifu Stewart studied with Sifu Cheung and also with another Sifu from a different lineage. He was also a Sabom (4th Dan) in Tang Soo Do. He is the one who helped me to not use the word "modified". He's always there teaching 5 days a week. The guy never missed a class even when he had rotor cuff surgery in both shoulders (one at a time).

John

Have little and gain;